Shelby District Committee and Key 6

The Shelby District serves youth in Shelby County, Alabama.  It includes the communities of Alabaster, Calera, Chelsea, Columbiana, Harpersville, Helena, Hoover, Inverness, Montevallo, Mount Laurel, Pelham, Vincent, and Wilsonville.

We have 45 units delivering a quality Boy Scout program to young men and women of our area. From Cub Scout packs and Boy Scout troops to Venture crews and 11 Explorer posts, Scouting in our district has something for everyone! 


Shelby District Key 3 Members:

District Committee Members:

  • District Chairman: Larry Lee
  • District Commissioner: Christopher Gonzalez
    • Assistant District Commissioner: Mark Slaughter
  • Roundtable Commissioner: Chuck White
    • Cub Scout Roundtable Commissioner: Michael Wray
    • Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner: Amber Palmier
  • District Programs Sub-Committee: 
    • Vice Chairman of Program: Michael O’Brien

      • Sub-Committee Members: 
        • District Events:
          • Scouting For Food: Leeann Gonzalez
          • District Banquet: Leeann Gonzalez
        • Cub Scouts Events:
          • Fishing Derb: Chris Gonzalez and Leeann Gonzalez
          • Day Camp:
          • Pinewood Derby:
        • Scouts BSA Events:
          • Indoor Merit Badge Day: Jammye Holmes
          • Spring Camporee: Robert Jay
          • Fall Camporee
  • District Finance Sub-Committee: 
    • Vice Chairman of Finance: 
      • Sub-Committee Members:
        • Friends of Scouting: 
          • FoS American Values Luncheon:
          • FoS Family Campaign:
        • District Popcorn Kernel:
        • Scout Cards:
        • Marketing Chair: Leeann Gonzalez
  • District Membership Sub-Committee: 
    • Vice Chairman of Membership: Katherine Esquival
      • Sub-Committee Members: 
        • Advancement:
          • Eagle Master: David Luthin
          • Religious Emblems Coordinator: Charles Ellis
          • Cub Scout Advancement: Cathy Henry
          • Boy Scout Advancement: Cathy Henry
        • Training: Chris Brown
          • Cub Scout Training: Vacant
          • Boy Scout Training: Vacant
          • Venturing Training: Vacant
          • Explorers Training: Vacant

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This